This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Building a PC or sticking to these websites?
My name is Ursy and I'm looking to build a PC. Im looking to build a PC for college that can handle art programmes, editing software, animation software, and of course PC games. I have never built anything like this before in my life. I don't really know where to start but I have so far managed to save up 150 euro for parts but that buget will increase once my 21st rolls around in april. (My sis got a car for her 21st so I might get up to a grand if I'm lucky but if not i'll hold out till summer and get a job to help save up some more for the PC)
I have been recommended to these sites instead of building my own from scratch
http://www.compu-zone.ie
http://www.custompc.ie
My current pc is a acer aspire x3995, I can't upgrade the graphics card in it.

So what's my best bet? Buying the individual pieces and try and put it together myself, or use the websites? If it's the websites, which pc should I pick in your opinions?
Build it. Always.

Paying someone else to do it isn't exactly something bad, but if you can save money and get better parts, that's the route I'd take any day.
Building a PC is like Lego except things only fit one way. (If it fits another way you've broken it).